Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Quick and (relatively) affordable skin care?

I'm a full-time student with two part-time jobs and a part-time internship. Because of this, I find that I'm gravitating more and more towards very minimal/quick makeup, with an emphasis on skincare. My morning routine usually allows for 10-15 minutes total for makeup/skincare. I have pretty normal to dry skin, but I find that I do find that I have a little bit of acne usually due to stress.

I'm looking for something quick and user-friendly to add to my routine to help with breakouts/acne scars and to generally make my skin a little glowier and clearer. I currently use the Belief Moisture Balm (my holy grail!) and a Tarte under eye cream. I also have a Clarisonic that I use with a Yes To brand moisturizer that I aim to use weekly but end up using once or twice a month. 

Does anybody have any recommendations for things to add to my current skincare routine that could address these issues? Preferably something that's relatively affordable/cheap, as I'm a student and would rather not drop half a paycheck on a Drunk Elephant or Glam Glow-priced product. Thanks!

Anonymous Insider

Quick and (relatively) affordable skin care?

I am late to post sorry. I would suggest either a serum like The Ordinary Buffet which addresses a variety of issues you mentioned or Serum with Vitamin C in it there are many varieties and most work well. That or an oil works wonders as well Marula oil is a wonder and again The ordinary has a pretty darn good marula oul for 10 bucks cannot beat it if you are looking for budget friendly.

RE: Quick and (relatively) affordable skin care?