Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Olehenriksen Products...

Hi, skincare newbie here and turning 40 this month... ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคซ๐Ÿคซ I just ordered the Balance it All Oil control set and was eyeing the 3 Little Wonders Set. I was wondering if they compliment each other? Like can I use them interchangeably every other day? I am used to cheap moisturizer and witch hazel or just got water for washing ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
I donโ€™t have particularly oily skin anymore but in the past two years (since my last was born) my acne is back and wonโ€™t go away... I also have fine lines, wrinkles, sun spots, and Rosacea (which acts up when I use some products). 

Re: Olehenriksen Products...

@JennSeaton You mentioned having oily skin before but not currently, so what's your current skin type? My concern is that the Balance It All set is for oily types and won't work well for you if your skin is drier. You can make a routine out of the two sets, but it just depends on what works for your skin. While the Balance It All set technically has BHA/salicylic acid in the products, I don't think they're the best for fighting acne given how low they are in the ingredients lists. To really combat acne, I'd look for a more substantial BHA/salicylic acid product. Since that set does contain several actives (AHAs and BHA), it might be too much for daily use, but again that's just skin dependent.