Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

New to skincare

I’m 16 and im really new to skincare and wasn’t really taught anything about it. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to recommend stuff to me and give advice? From what I can tell im pretty sure I have dry  oily skin if that makes any sense? And I have SOME black and whiteheads around my t zone and forehead,and dark circles. I don’t really get pimples just white/blackheads. I don’t think I have sensitive skin but not sure, I’ve tried the ordinary,cetaphil, and proactive(when I had my first breakout) and none seem to work. If anyone is willing to help please do 🙂

Re: New to skincare

I have a 16 year old daughter and I'm always looking and teaching her what brands suit her skin better. I really recommend for young skin a clean brand. My daughters favorite is Youth To The People. Youth To The People Superfood Gentle Antioxidant Refillable Cleanser Youth To The People Superfood Air-Whip Lightweight Face Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid 2 oz / 59 m...  

For the black head try the Peace Out Salicylic Acid Acne Healing Dots 40 Healing Dots they are easy to use. 

My best advise is always have 3 steps easy. 1.Cleanser, 2. Moisturizer, 3. Sunscreen. and you go from there. 

Good luck 

@emmy69420 For general skincare basics, I rec reading "The Original Beauty Bible (*Third Edition*)" by Paula Begoun.  I found it to be super informative, as did my friend whose sister is a derm.