cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Need skincare recommendations!!

Hi beauties,

I've recently stepped into the vast world of skincare only about a year ago, so I'm a beginner. I'm approaching 21 years old and have combination skin (oily T-zone, normal/dry everywhere else). My concerns at the moment are dead skin, texture (little bumps), discoloration, acne scars, and hydration. I'm looking for a really good exfoliating cleanser, a heavy overnight moisturizer, and a really good day moisturizer that could be worn under makeup and would keep my oils at bay. Might even have to switch up my entire skincare routine lol. Any recommendations are greatly appreciated!

Re: Need skincare recommendations!!

Skin care can be a super daunting task. But I'd say it gets down to feeling it out with your skin and sticking to a routine. Getting to know your skin is something that will eventually come with time. But I don't think you'll need an extensive skin care regimen since you're so young. You should look for a cream like make up remover (I use a super basic drug store one - ponds), when you're cleansing your face that should help take everything off especially if you like playing with eye makeup. It'll just melt it right off, but be super gentle on your eyes. Set one should be getting all the makeup off before you start putting on any toners or moisturizers.