Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Need a Super Gentle Cleanser!

Ok team, I’ve been using Tatcha for a few years and loving it, but something has happened recently - ALL of their cleansers leave my face inflamed. My skin is really warm and flush - tomato red almost - after cleansing no matter which cleanser(s) I use from tatcha. All their cleansers with the exception of the oil one do have physical exfoliants and I think my skin can no longer stand up to that on a regular basis. Looking for an extremely gentle cream cleanser to rotate in, for normal/dry skin with a few breakouts here and there. Anyone have any ideas?

Re: Need a Super Gentle Cleanser!

@Linz8503  If none of these wonderful suggestions cut it for you, Kiehl's Since 1851 Ultra Facial Cleanser is my go-to for inflamed skin.

I've been using Keils body wash my skin has been so dry this winter read a post on it great products haven't used facial products will give them a try 💞

I've been using fresh Soy Hydrating Gentle Face Cleanser for yearssssss, it is not a cream though - its a gel but suppper gentle great for the AM or after removing makeup at night and is fragrance and soap free so its never dried me out. I have combo/dry skin, adding it here in case you wanted to try the TS.

@Linz8503 Origins Checks and Balances™ Frothy Face Wash 8.5 oz/ 250 mL 

@GG84 @QueenMarceline @quspork @faeriegirl @WinglessOne @BobbieSherer @lmaster 

Thanks everyone so much for the suggestions. After consideration and research I ordered both the Farmacy and Korres products to try out. I’ll see how it goes! Thanks again, lovlies! 

@Linz8503 I hope it works great for you!!