Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Male in 40s new to skincare. Confirming routine and looking for special products

Hey Everyone.  I am new to skincare.  I am a male in 40s who generally always took care of himself however my skincare was limited to the old spice body wash.  Through my job I got MRSA which developed sores.  This is what led me to skincare.  The MSRA is gone but I actually fell in LOVE with the routine of washing and treating my face.  Below is the routine I have developed.  I have normal skin and I would say average skin aging.  I only get the odd pimple.  I have a couple sun spots that showed up last summer.

Morning:

Face Wash

Toner

Vitamin C Serum

Hylauronic Acid Serum

Vitamin C Eye Cream

Moisturizer with ginseng and tea

SPF Lotion (If I'm not sitting inside at work the entire day)

Night:

Face wash

Toner

The ordinary Buffet Serum

Retinol Serum

Retinol Eye Cream

Nightime moisturizer with niacinimide

Twice Weekly:

Face wash

Double edge razor shave

Toner

Turmeric facemask

Aftershave balm

I am curious if I am doing too much or if there is anything simple I could change.  I really enjoy the routine, assessing issues, the thought process involved in mixing appropriate ingredients, determining what is best for my face, the order that products are applied, and then even searching and shopping for them.  It has been tremendously cathartic.