Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Hey there, just me again... with another problem...

So I’m not sure that this problem actually has to do with my skin. My skin looks and feels great now. But as of lately, the past two days when applying my foundation I’ve noticed either product pilling, or skin flakes. Not really sure which one it is. I think it may be both? The only thing in my routine that’s changed is I have introduced a toner which I’ve never used before. I’ve neber toned, in fear that it would dry me out when more and I also have sensitive skin. The Toner is by the body shop and it’s the Chinese Ginseing & Rice Clarifying Milky Toner. I picked it up at Marshall’s and I did research on my phone right there in the store before purchasing it. Many that claim to have sensitive skin have used this toner with no issues. Well, this one definitely stings. It’s not a “tingle” it actually stings a bit. What’s cofusing is that the stinging sensation goes away fairly quickly and when I’m done toning, my face feels so soft and it looks a lot better. So it does what it is claiming to do but it does sting which concerns me. I use facial cotton pads and I do notice that the extra residue comes off. I apply my serums and moisturizer, and I give each product 5 minutes to soak in before layering another. I use my Truth Serum, then another gold infused serum with peptides, and then my moisturizer which is OLEHENRIKSEN - Sheer Transformation® Perfecting Moisturizer. I have stopped using my primer because I ran out, and the moisturizer claims to work well in place of primer. I try to let the moisturizer soak in a little longer just because it’s layered on top of 2 serums. Even though I allow extra time for the moisturizer to soak in, I’m noticing that my foundation is not applying well at all. In certain areas of my face it looks either very flakey/blotchy or i