Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Has anybody tried Biologique recherche?

Has anybody tried Biologique recherche? I am specifically looking at their acidic toners P50 and P50 PIGM 400. I've been looking for a good non irritating acidic toner and found this one with great reviews, has anyone tried it? I was also looking into the SK II clearing toner, the Missha FTE and the Secret Key exfoliating toner. Currently using The Ordinary Glycolic 7% toner and am looking for something a little more cosmetically elegant.

I've had great results with the Sunday Riley Good Genes but would prefer the delivery of an acidic toner because Good Genes kinda just sits on my skin and makes makeup and sunscreen ball up. My main concern is hyperpigmentation from acne scars.

Re: Has anybody tried Biologique recherche?

I've been using lotion P 50 1970 for about 9 months and am completely obsessed. The original version is pretty intense/ includes phenol and burns a bit the first few times you use it, though I've heard the PIGM 400 version is more gentle. I also used to use Good Genes and really like the results but didn't enjoy the texture on my skin. I'm a skincare junkie and have tried so many different brands, and nothing has transformed my skin the way BR has-- my skin glows and my hormonal breakouts have drastically subsided since switching my routine Biologique Recherché.

Thanks for your response everyone! I've decided to try out a 50ml bottle of P50 PIGM400, excited to try out this brand 😘

I LOVE Biologique Recherche.  The Lotion P50 completely transformed my skin (I used to have combination skin with an oily t-zone) and it is totally under control now.  It really helped with overall tone and texture too.  Huge fan of several other products of theirs too.  I can't recommend them enough.

RE: Has anybody tried Biologique recherche?