Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Gluten-free Skincare for Sensitive Skin

For years, I have assumed that the bumps on my face were a form of acne related to my oily skin, but recently, I had a facial and the esthetician told me my skin was sensitive. She suggested I use Dermalogica products for my face, but their sensitive skin line contains oat bran. I've been eating gluten-free for a couple years, but I am just now noticing how skincare products containing gluten irritate my skin.

Lately, my skin has become super irritated, and my cheeks and chin are covered with bumps. It itches like crazy, but it's not red, like rosascia. Does anyone have any suggestions of a gluten-free regimen (cleanser, toner and moisturizer) that will help with the irritation? My skin is also super oily, especially in the summer, but that may be because I'm not getting enough moisture. Anything with salycilic acid really irriates my skin, too. Here are products I've used over the last six months, to no avail:

Philosophy Purity Facewash

Philosophy When Hope is Not Enough

Philosophy Hope Oil Free Moisterizer with SPF

DDF Ultra-lite Moisture Dew
DDF Moisture Dew

Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser for Combination/Oily Skin

Demalogica for Normal Skin (cleanser, toner and moisterizer)

Dermalogica for Acne Prone Skin (cleanser, acne cream and moisterizer)

Dr. Dennis Gross Foaming Face Wash

Tags:

Gah!  I'm going through the exact same thing - I'm curren...

Gah!  I'm going through the exact same thing - I'm currently using Bioderma and got samples of Dermalogica and La Roche Posay - still no avail.

I've been told none of these three are gluten free either.