cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Glow Recipe Sleeping Mask & Retinoids

Hello everyone!

So I've been eyeing the Glow Recipe Watermelon Glow Sleeping Mask for a while now. All the reviews and raves here sound amazing! I wanted to know if anyone had used it while on a retinoid? I'm using topical adapalene 0.3% at night for acne. I know people used different peels with it but I personally have not. I stopped all AHA peels when I started using it again. I've been using it for 6 months now so my skin is well adjusted. 

Any personal experience or tips for using them together would be welcome! What are you using and at what strength? Do you skip your retinoid the nights you use the mask? Do you use them both together, wait a certain amount of time before applying the mask? Is the mask overly drying due to your retinoid or is it different from other peels? Thanks so much! 

Re: Glow Recipe Sleeping Mask & Retinoids