Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware
|

Cleanser for dry acne prone skin

Does anyone have a suggestion for a good cleanser for my combination/dry acne prone and sensitive skin!?!
Anonymous Insider

Re: Cleanser for dry acne prone skin

Barbara Sturm Cleanser (the one in the foaming pump) is my favorite cleanser for acne-prone and sensitive skin. I have had clear skin for over two years now thanks to this cleanser because I was breaking out from cleansers with Cetearyl Alcohol or Cetearyl Olivate (confirmed during testing I did at the dermatologist). Dr. Sturm started her skincare line in 2006 and as a scientist myself, I really respect her! I haven't used any of her other products but I would be interested in trying the hyaluronic serum.

RE: Cleanser for dry acne prone skin

People are probably going to say I’m nuts but this is what has worked for me. I have combination, sensitive, rosacea, dark spots and cystic acne prone skin. I wanted to go natural with my skin care routine and I read about baking soda. I’ve been using it for 6 months, literally just a 99 cent box, I sprinkle some in my palm, mix a bit of water, rub the paste on my wet face, let sit while I take my shower or bath, rinse with slightly warm water. My face has never looked better and around my cycle when I get the horrible acne it clears in a couple days without the horrible red purple marks I used to have left behind! It did take a bit to work, my face purged and I had a few break outs but they calmed down after about a week. Now I doubt this will work for everyone but I’ve tried countless products from philosophy to Clinique (even proactive) and this has finally made me able to go out in public without foundation! If you know dermablend or pancake makeup you’ll feel my freedom from it!!
Anonymous Insider

Re: Cleanser for dry acne prone skin