Your Basket is Empty
Sign in to see items you may have added previously.
See samples, rewards and promotions in .

Item Added to Basket

Free Shipping!

You're only $50.00 away from Free Shipping.

Post in Skincare Aware

BB Creams?

I've been wanting to try BB Creams but don't know if it's worth it. For those of you who have tried it, what do you think of it? Also,  which one would you recommend over others? Finally, how pale do you have to be to wear a BB cream? Doesn't really have anything to do with Sephora but I would appreciate your help. ThanksSmiley Happy

Accepted Solutions

I have been using BB Creams for many years now. There is...

I have been using BB Creams for many years now. There is some history behind BB Creams which I'm sure you can look up online to get the full story.

I LOVE using my BB Cream. I am from Korea and in Korea, BB Creams are EVERYWHERE. I currently use the BB cream from The Face Shop which I believe there is US website for. For the most part, BB Creams tend to be really light and color choices are limited. They tend to go on a little ashy or gray but will adjust to your skin tone. BB creams vary in their coverage as well but most provide medium coverage. I use my BB Cream as my foundation.

For ones that I think are good are: The Face Shop BB Cream  - there is a button to make it all English - but you can't purchase online - there is a store in NYC on Koreatown street), Missha BB Cream, Skin79 BB Cream .

If you live anywhere near a korean beauty store (Usually large Korean grocery store like HMart will have a beauty store inside of it that sell BB Creams), you can see variety of them and choose the one you want. If you buy online, there is likelihood you may purchase a fake - as I have seen bloggers purchase Skin79 Fakes so be careful.