Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Skincare Aware

Advice on products

Hello everyone!

I wouldn't say I'm new to skincare but in a way I am.

I went from trying lots of drugstore things to making at home charcoal face masks that ended up damaging my skin barrier and causing tons of scarring. I went on to use cerave (green bottle) with say yes to cucumber moisturizer. It helped a lot but as time went on I seen less and less results.

Now, as of December 2020, I started to use the very new skincare brand "1212 gateway" from the ACE family, Catherine. Her products worked amazingly for me. The first ever routine I had with an eye cream and everything but it's very hard to get products as she always restocks and hasn't put enough up. 

So now I would like to have skincare brands that I can easily re-up on when needed. I am a 20 year old mama to a 5 month old baby, I have combination skin although when I wash my face it gets very dry, moisturizer helps a lot. My concerns right now is I just want to have healthier looking skin, a glow, no scars, no wrinkles, no dullness, things like that.. I do have acne but it isn't major. I'm really looking for a cleanser, moisturizer (maybe a night & day in 1), eye cream, and a spf (I never used spf before)... I can take into consideration what ever else I should use (: 

if anyone has any recommendations that would be awesome! 

Re: Advice on products