cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Post in Skincare Aware
|
Anonymous Insider

Super sensitive skincare, help for reactions

Hi, This is my first post, and i'm fairly new to sephora. I have had sensitive skin my entire life, but it's gotten worse as I hit my late 20s and early 30s. I can generally tolerate clinique. I thought I would try cerave eye cream iver the counter from Walgreens (it's supposed to be decent right??). After application, it burned like I had been maced, I looked like I had, and then I looked like someone had punched me. This was yesterday and my face is still aggravated (as in itchy and burning). Does anyone have a routine that helps with angry skin reactions? What is your favorite sensitive skin line? Specifically what eye creams (something that helps with puffiness, dark circles and a little for fine lines). I like clinique because it's mostly scent free and I tolerate it decently I tried the Make up for Ever foundation sample in my playbox. I liked it but didn't love it due to an odd smell and the fact that it doesn't want to come off. I am unable to use anything bought in drug stores for my face, although sometimes I'm able to get by with neutragena spf moisturizers (short term). Any suggestions are helpful to a relative nube. I'm not terribly familiar with higher end brands.

RE: Super sensitive skincare, help for reactions

Hi, I have really sensitive skin too and also have problems with most eye creams burning my eyes. Iโ€™ve been using Benefitโ€™s Itโ€™s Potent eye cream for several years and itโ€™s really the only one Iโ€™ve found that works and doesnโ€™t burn. It doesnโ€™t have a strong smell. I use Josie Maran Argan Oil as my daily facial moisturizer, and for makeup products I use Josie Maran or Tarte. I use a Boscia charcoal face wash and have had good luck with other Boscia products. Hope this helps!

Re: Super sensitive skincare, help for reactions