cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Savvy Shoppers
|
Anonymous Insider

Makeup Hauls

Hello everyone! I’m young and I’m new to makeup and I’ve been wanting to try all the new products that have been coming out but currently I am not allowed to do any more hauls any tips on how to buy makeup without spending all your parent’s money?

Re: Makeup Hauls

If there is anything I have learned, in makeup, you do not always get what you pay for.

I mean this in the best possible way.

You do not need to spend so much money to get the results you want.

For example: Skincare

Drunk Elephant is a famous clean brand at sephora with prices ranging from $16-81 dollars. They have a facial which costs over $80 full size with 25% AHA and they also have retinol

The Ordinary is another clean brand at sephora that has a mask with 30% AHA that is $8.70 which is around 90% less than drunk elephant with a higher concentration of the ingredient you want. Additionally, they have a retinoid serum, which is just a higher concentration of retinol

For makeup,

I would recommend going to a TJMaxx/Marshall's. They have many of the same products at Sephora for much cheaper. I got a Kevyn Aucoin Highlighter for $18 that retails on sephora for 58. 

I also found a sold out value pack from Becca that cost $50 online for $80 of products, that i got at marshalls for $12.99

If you are looking for specific products, I would also go on instagram and follow the account @/beautydealsbff, who posts all codes and sales from the best beauty brands

Hope this helps!

Feel free to message me with further questions

Re: Makeup Hauls

@Anonymous 

I can't really advise how to get it free/cheap (other than leveraging rewards and coupons as best you can; Ulta and CVS are the best here. Or get samples made at Sephora so you can test stuff before wasting money to find out it doesn't work for you), but I do have some advice in a tangential vein.