Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Savvy Shoppers
Anonymous Insider

Broke my friends FENTY foundation bottle!!

OMFG, I am THE WORST! So my friend and I were doing our makeup in a tight bathroom, and my clumsy self went to reach for a brush and accidentally knocked her bottle off the counter, causing it to shatter and throw makeup everywhere!! We had just bought our Fenty foundations 2 weeks ago, I now I feel like the worst person ever because I still have mine, and I murdered hers!! Of course I am going to replace it for her ASAP, but as I am a college student balling on a budget, I was curios as to getting some kind of discount, or being able to use my points to help replace it? Any help?? :'((

Re: Broke my friends FENTY foundation bottle!!

Girl, I bought mine literally 2 hrs ago and it's shattered!!! 

@Anonymous That's def happened to me before and being a college student I understand it's tough to shell out $30+ on foundation. 

With Sephora there is no such thing as using points for a discount on your purchase like Ulta. Unfortunately your points only get you items they have available for redemption in the Rewards Bazaar. You can check out those items here: https://sephora.com/rewards

If you're a VIB or VIB Rouge you can use the code V436CB for 10% off. It looks as though you're a Beauty Insider which doesn't qualify you for this code so maybe your friend is a VIB or VIB Rouge and you can give her money to order the foundation? 

I hope you can work something out with your friend.

The holiday sales event is coming up so if you are a beauty insider, you'll get a code to use to get a percentage off your purchases (you'll be able to use the code as many times as you like).