Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Fragrance Fans
|

reminisce

what was your first fragrance? do you still wear it? mine was baby phat golden goddess i was a sophomore in hs. i legit thought i was hot stuff lmao. im unsure if its still available but if so ill definitely repurchase to wear to lounge around.

RE: reminisce

Mine was Paris Hilton’s Can Can (It was 2008 lol) the first “real” perfume I bought was Marc Jacob’s Daisy I still wear it sometimes.

Re: reminisce

My first was L'Occitane's The Bergamote - Bergamot Tea! A refreshing and calming citrusy scent. I think it's discontinued now 😞

RE: Re: reminisce

that sounds really good

Re: RE: Re: reminisce

It was! May it RIP.

I do love L'Occitane's fragrances in general. Not overwhelming and doesn't make me sneeze 🙂

@mara312 Great question!  There were so many "firsts" for me.  My earliest recollection as a little girl was a bottle of Tinkerbell "perfume" from the 1980s.  I think at some point I had a bottle of "Sweet Honesty" from Avon that my mom had given me when I was six or so.

I remember as I got older (10 or so), I was excited to have a bottle of Coty's L'Effleur that I received as a gift.  And when I reached middle school, I thought I had made it b/c I had travel size bottle of "Navy" and a sample of what I believe to be BBW's "Gingham" or an earlier incantation of it.  I was going to start wearing "perfume" every day!  At some point I also got a bottle of "Charlie" which I thought was very grown up.  Then came wearing "Tabu" at 13 b/c my mom had liked that scent back in the day.

High school was filled with BBW body sprays!  I felt like one of the "in crowd" when I got my first one, although I can't remember what it was at all!

I think my first "real" purchase was Estee Lauder "Pleasures," which I still wear today.  I can't find anything that I like more, and I still get compliments.