Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Oh, Canada!
|

Info on Glow products..

Hi all, I am new to skincare. I’m 35. And I’ve been reading such good things about the Glow brand. A little about my skin. I am showing some signs of aging in the form of fine lines around my eyes, I have uneven skin tone (light skin), I have adult acne-prone skin, enlarged pores (get dirty VERY quickly!), combination oily/dry skin, and an oily t-zone, and redness every day. I do not wear coverup or anything on my face. Let’s just say I have not been blessed with good skin at all. But here I am trying at 35! I’d just like some advice in my skincare journey. Pore cleansers? How to keep them clean? What products work for you? Thank you.

Re: Info on Glow products..

Hi @pinkflamingle what's your current routine looking like? And how many steps are you looking for? I think a simple routine is 3 steps and then on the longer end people can get up to over 10.

I think the Glow Recipe brand is really fun! They have super cute packaging, a solid product line (everything has been pretty well received) and I've only seen good customer service. 

RE: Re: Info on Glow products..

Thank you for your feedback, meou. I appreciate it very much. I don’t really follow a routine right now, it’s kind of what I’m looking for. I’m 35, and don’t really understand skincare and makeup the way women do these days. I am looking for something simple to start out with, so preferably 3 step.

Re: RE: Re: Info on Glow products..

@pinkflamingle so the most BASIC routine that everyone should have is (omit the sunscreen for PM lol)

• Cleanser
  • Moisturizer
  • Sunscreen