Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Nailed It
|

Show Me Your Nails 2.0

Due to some technical glitches with the original Show Me Your Nails Thread, I am starting a new thread with @vegchililover78's blessing (She says "hello," by the way!).

Please share your nail looks, nail art and manicures!

69F442B5-7FA6-41C9-B9F9-3C495B8E78CB_1_105_c.jpeg

...And don't forget to check out @Beadshopgirl's Nail Stamping Thread for stamping inspiration! ❤️  

https://community.sephora.com/t5/Nailed-It/The-Nail-Stamping-Thread/m-p/3328865

Re: Show Me Your Nails 2.0

OMGosh, @Saradestin , your stamping is gorgeous! 😍😍😍  I'm not saying that to be nice...it looks great!  Since I'm a novice take my advice as such...my thought is you're having a hard time picking up because you're not using stamping polish, which is a bit thicker than regular polish.  If you have any regular polish that's on the thick side, try using that. Other thoughts are you're not pressing hard enough on the plate or not using enough polish on the plate (much thicker than when you polish your nails).  Regardless, when you try again, you'll be surprised at how much easier it is because you did it once now! 🙂

Thank you so much for your encouraging words @Titian06 🤗 I really appreciate them! You are completely right, the amount of polish played a role in most cases and I am blaming the polish (regular and new instead of stamping polish) “Of course, it has to be that, not me!” 😜 I have my basket ready to check out with some stamping polishes, just waiting for some nice BF deal 😁. The problem is that, after that, I won’t be able to blame anything other than myself for my failures! 😅

Couple new deals!

$5 Morgan Taylor at Sally; end date unknown. Includes everything except the the fall collection (it's on clearance, though only for $7.xx right now)

Screenshot_20221119-123607.png