Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Nailed It
|
Anonymous Insider

Has anyone tried Bong Seon Hwa (Korean Nail Dying/Staining)????

I saw a video on this just a few days ago. If I remember correctly, the process uses flowers to do the dying. Reminded me of Henna but I don't want to make assumptions and say they are the same. I think it was from Refinery29 or some type of website like that. Just wondering if anyone has tried. I work as a baker right now, so getting acrylics or painting my nails isn't really the best option for me. I want to start taking care of them and I want them to be cute too! 

Hope to hear from any of you soon!

Re: Has anyone tried Bong Seon Hwa (Korean Nail Dying/Staining)????

@Anonymous I’ve tried this when I used to live in Korea as a child. My grandmother did it once for me because my mom wouldn’t let me wear nail polish 😥 I remember seeing people do it on TV and movies so I was super intrigued. I believe my grandmother crushed up the flowers and applied them onto my nails.

Anonymous Insider

Re: Has anyone tried Bong Seon Hwa (Korean Nail Dying/Staining)????