From makeovers to personalized skincare consultations

Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Parents Only

Moms, I need a birth control with zero hormones! I repeat zero hormones! As it is mine are crazy apparently, I’m 33 please help me..

Zero hormone birth control.

RE: Moms, I need a birth control with zero hormones! I repeat zero hormones! \nAs it is mine are crazy apparently, I’m 33 please help me..

I hate birth control with hormones too. I have been using Mirena for 3 years which is pretty much the lowest hormone bc method that contains hormones. Nonhormone methods are the copper iud (has side effects also) and barrier methods/timed intercourse etc. With Mirena there are side effects like back pain but mood swings are minimal and it actually keeps things pretty level. A lot of people stop having periods while on it or have light periods without much cramps. I really wanted something reliable without too many symptoms and Mirena is the only thing I could find. It’s okay but I wish there was a better alternative.
Anonymous Insider

Moms, I need a birth control with zero hormones! I repeat zero hormones! \nAs it is mine are crazy apparently, I’m 33 please help me..

I've been using the copper IUD for about three years and works great for me. But there are risk factors so talk to your doctor. That's the only non-hormonal I know about.

Re: Moms, I need a birth control with zero hormones! I repeat zero hormones! \nAs it is mine are crazy apparently, I’m 33 please help me..

I've had a copper IUD for two years and I'm pleased. Sometimes cramps are a little more intense, but it's worth it. Hormonal birth control made me...hormonal.

Re: Moms, I need a birth control with zero hormones! I repeat zero hormones! As it is mine are crazy apparently, I’m 33 please help me..