Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Men Who Makeup
|

husbands patchy goatee and mustache

hey everyone! my husband sells cars and has to look 100% all the time. Lately he's been feeling self conscious about some bald patches in his goatee and mustache and asked me for help. I honestly have no idea what to recommend,as I'm fairly new to makeup. Any suggestions? He is considering dying it because its growing in 3 different colors now,and even tattooing, but if we can find a less invasive alternative for it we'd be thrilled. thanks in advance!

RE: husbands patchy goatee and mustache

I know this is probably a late reply but if he still hasn’t found anything that works I agree with the dying of the beard. I have multi color facial hair so I usually just dye it whatever color I’m coloring my hair (which usually ends up being jet blue black). The trick to that is to only leave it on ur beard for about 5-6 minutes and jump in the shower and shampoo it off. If u leave it on any longer it might stain the skin for about a day. I would also recommend the Brow Zings by Benefit. It’s an awesome little kit and they have about 6 shades. I have been using hay in my beard for a few years now.

How pronounced are the bald spots? Are they caused by sca...