Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Men Who Makeup
Anonymous Insider

New To This

Just want to say Hi! and introduce myself. 

Mature CD and I:ve come to realize it's never to late for learning and fun.

Still a little shy about going to a store,but I don't know why after reading this, and other forums. Probably start out with a color match and a little advice and go from there

Anonymous Insider

Re: New To This

Teeec

we are similar, I’m new to CD and suggestions sent me to this link, I.e. men who ware makeup. Some great discussions.  

Recently, I’ve went shopping with a lady in a skirt and that icebreaker has given me confidence to take more big steps like Sephora. I must admit I’d feel more comfortable going with someone for my first time experience ( any takers in the delray, palm beach Florida area?). 

Id also like to talk with a MU artist in advance then schedule an appointment.

i did something similar in advance of toes( French manicure) and brow waxing. Both turned out great

Also love to hear clothes shopping experiences, I’m athletic I.e. 5’11” 185. Struggle with dresses, much better skirt and top. Men’s shoe 11 therefore women 12 1/2-13

xxxx all

Hi @Anonymous!!!

Welcome to the community 😃 Sephora seems very dedicated to diversity, so I wouldn't be shy about going in the store presenting a certain way.  I'd be fearful of spending waaaaaay too much money when there though 😋

Let us know when you take the plunge, and share your purchases! We all like to live vicariously, LOL.

YES to diversity!!!! ❤️