cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|
Anonymous Insider

Natural look

Hi!   I’m new to makeup.   I’m a 40 something trans.   I’m looking for an everyday natural look.   Any recommendations?    I have blue eyes with light hair and skin.

Thanks and hugs!

Ash

Re: Natural look

My every day natural makeup is a tinted sunscreen (Elta MD is the one I use), a CC cream (I use Thrive Causemetics), the Tatcha The Pearl (under eye brightener, light tint to it), Tarte concealer if I need a little extra, mascara (I use Thrive Causemetics), some cheek tint (I've used a few types but currently using Glossier, but I've tried out RMS beauty's and it's great!!), and a lip liner. I'm really liking the Charlotte Tilbury lip liners right now. If I want a little something extra, I add some brow gel (Glossier or Benefit) and a little bit of eye shadow from the small Naked palette.

Natural look

Also follow Sam Chapman on IG. She also have a Youtube channel with her sister. They are both brilliant make up artists from UK. Sam has some great day looks, especially on IG and does 5 mins videos. Good luck! 💗

RE: Natural look

if youre looking to figure out how to do natural makeup i recommend watching ella grant's makeup tutorial on youtube. she really seems to have nailed the natural yet feminizing style, best of luck!

Hi Ash! 

I’d definitely recommend getting a skin tint, a good blush, and a good mascara. Those are my “can’t live without” products for everyday. I recommend the BENEFIT COSMETICS - Hello Happy Soft Blur Foundation - Shade 1, BAREMINERALS - BOUNCE & BLUR Blush - Mauve Sunrise, and the Essence Volume Stylist Mascara.

❤️

@Ashley12317 I'm not in my 40's yet- not trying to be rude just pointing out that there may be challenges I wouldn't be as familiar with so take this with a grain of salt.