Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|
Anonymous Insider

Help, I’m new to make up and I need an easy starter pack to even my acne scarred, combination skin tone! Maybe concealers? Toners?

I am turning 20 in exactly 2 months!! So far the only real beauty products I’ve ever tried are NARS All day luminous weightless foundation in med/dark 3 Cadiz 6444. And Bobbi Brown Long-wear weightless foundation SPF 15- cool golden 6.25. They both looked great on my skin, I prefer the Bobbi Brown over NARS, but I actually am not into full in foundation like that yet. I think I’d like to get a better grasp on how to use different concealers and eyeshadows for my skin tone first.

Re: Help, I’m new to make up and I need an easy starter pack to even my acne scarred, combination skin tone! Maybe concealers? Toners?

One of the best concealers I have used is the MAKE UP FOR EVER Full Cover Concealer Pink Porcelain 1, I feel like it does the best job concealing blemishes and scars. It might not be the best fit for your skin, but bareMinerals COMPLEXION RESCUE® Tinted Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid and Mineral SPF 30 Bamboo 5.... has been nice for a little coverage, but it is moisturizing and I just switched to that for the winter months. I also am a huge fan of MAKE UP FOR EVER - Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation for more coverage foundation. I dont wear that everyday though. I would go to Sephora and ask for suggestions about makeup and ask them to give you samples that you can take home with you and try before buying.