Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|
Anonymous Insider

From where can I get makeup looks at ? What YouTuber is good at makeup ?

Well I am a beginner but I think I am pretty good . People tell me to watch YouTube but who do I watch who is really good a make up ?

Alissa Ashley

RE: From where can I get makeup looks at ? What YouTuber is good at makeup ?

People like Lisa Eldridge and Wayne Goss over “beautubers” like NikkiTutorials. I don’t mean that rudely, I think there’s many incredible youtubers but Lisa and Wayne are on an entirely different level. I find some influencers - while extremely talented - are not great for beginners. I don’t understand why they feel the need for foundation, then cover it completely with insane amounts of concealer and cream contours - you end up wasting product, tons of creasing, cake-Y makeup, etc. Someone like Lisa Eldridge will teach you actual skill, and bringing our your best features, while using as little makeup as possible so you don’t have cake face (but still fantastic coverage). I think an example of a comparison - sorry to keep picking on Nikki - is to watch one of NikkiTutorials videos on YouTube, and then look up her video where Rihanna’s makeup artist does her makeup. She did Nikki’s makeup better than any look I’ve seen on Nikki and yet she used a fraction of what Nikki would have. It’s just that next level of makeup artistry and learning how to create a flawless face without wasting so much product or looking cake-y. Another awesome video so you don’t get discouraged is Wayne Goss’s where he shows the lighting and filters he and all other influencers use for their videos - it makes all of their skin look perfect which is annoying when you have influencers putting on foundations and discussing how bad the foundation might look but you can’t see a single flaw because of the lights and filters.