Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|

Everyday products for beginners?

hi! i’m pretty new to makeup and i was wondering for any suggestions for natural looking everyday products that are worth your money. i would love any suggestions but i really would like makeup products for face makeup. thanks!!

For everyday, I use the Drunk Elephant Umbra Tinted moisturizer, and then either my Physicians Formula powder or Bare Minerals blemish prone powder. I love it! I go between Burts Bees mascara and the Pacifica mascara. I used to be obsessed with Sephora burgundy mascara, but they don't make it anymore.

RE: Everyday products for beginners?

I use just a moisturizer + under eye concealer plus mascara. If I want a little more pep I use moisturizer, Tarte BB cream, slight dust of bronzer and blush, and finish it with mascara. I use just a simple creamy lip chap or a tinted lip gloss if I am going out. Takes me <5mins and it is a light fresh look.

RE: Everyday products for beginners?

Also they are all cruelty free products and never tested on animals 🙌🏼

Re: Everyday products for beginners?

Hi! My go-to are tinted moisturizer, lipstick, and brow filler. I'm a fan of  bareMinerals COMPLEXION RESCUE® Tinted Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid and Mineral SPF 30 Bamboo 5....Simple to use and natural. I recently started using KAJA - Cushy Vibe High-Pigment Lip Stain.As my everyday lip color. Good luck and have fun!

I don't know about "natural looking" but the mark Jacob's creme lipstick is really good. Doesn't come off easily so if I wipe my mouth by accident I'm not smearing it over my face.

ANYTHING by NUDESTIX! The matte eye pencil in fig is universally gorgous. All can be easily applied or blended with your fingers, no brushes needed.

Cool!  I hope you're enjoying exploring the world of makeup!