Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|

Searching For New Products

Hi everyone, I figured it was time to call in the pros. I'm not good at putting on makeup by any means, but I still want to look my best (with my lack of skills). I'm on the hunt for a few new good products:

1. Tinted Moisturizer/BB Cream/CC Cream - I currently use the Urban Decay Naked Skin (which looks like it is no longer sold at Sephora). I really like this one however i'm looking for something a little more matte. I don't want to wear foundation every day, as it feels too heavy on my skin, but I do still want good coverage and colour. Any recommendation

2. Eyebrow Filler - I currently use the tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Mousse Medium Brown  , which I love. But since i'm almost empty, I figured I would see if there is something better out there. I don't do a full, structured, draw on brow. I am moreso looking for something to fill in the gaps between hair and just make it look a bit more polish

3. Eyeliner - I currently use the tarte Clay Pot Waterproof Liner Blackened Plum   (wow didn't realize what a Tarte fan I was until right now). I love the precision of this eyeliner and the dark brown colour option, however, it often transfers to my brow bone and upper eyelid throughout the day. Looking for a good precise liner, as well as one that can be a bit more smudged and effortless looking

Thank you everyone. This novice appreciates your time and recommendations! 

Re: Searching For New Products

I just started using KVD Beauty Tattoo Liner Vegan Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Trooper, let me tell you it is a GODSEND. I always had a problem with eyeliners transferring to my eyelids and fading away.  Plus I would always have to clean it up after wards!!  This creates such a smooth line and it never transfers as long as I use primer.