Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Lip Lovers
|

Talk to me about lip liners

I’m still new to makeup and don’t use lip liner right now but I’m very curious. Do I need liners? How do I know what colours to buy? Favourite brands? Give me all the deets! Thanks BIC!

Re: Talk to me about lip liners

@KehDee I tend to love lip liners! I find it gives more of a polished and defined look!

Best,
Rebecca

RE: Re: Talk to me about lip liners

Thank you! Glad for your input

@KehDee No, you don't need lip liners at all unless for the reasons in @WinglessOne informative post! You can also check out those colorless lip liners if you don't want to buy multiple colors

I'm more of a tinted balm/sheer lip formula type of person who's also lazy 😛

@KehDee I love wearing lipliners with my lipsticks and glosses. It makes the lipcolor look more put together. I love a good nude liner that can go with almost any lippie color

like CT Iconic nude and PMG contour or even MAC Whirl.  Plus if you ever wanted to overline your lips a lipliner is the way to go. 

Thanks for your recommendations @SportyGirly125! I’m going to give a couple of these a try next time I shop

I rarely use lip liners with bullets. [EDIT: I rarely use liners to achieve a clean outline or as a full base coat to make lipstick last longer.] For me, there’s no need for that. 🙂 There are exceptions, of course, and I do use them with all liquid mattes. Sometimes I use them with glosses and liquid satins.

Here’s when/why I use lip liners.