Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in K-Beauty
|

Totally newbie here to K-beauty...asking the experts what’s your skin care routine, products used, and in what order?

Hi everyone! Newbie to K beauty and feeling overwhelmed. What’s your k-skin care routine (daytime/nighttime) , favorite products you use and in what order? Like what is an essence good for ? When should one use it?
Anonymous Insider

Re: Totally newbie here to K-beauty...asking the experts what’s your skin care routine, products used, and in what order?

Hello! My kbeauty skin care routine is quite long. But for a simple routine you can shorten the steps. 

1) Make up remover (cleansing gels, cream, oil, etc. Depending on your skin type) 

2) Double Cleanse is very important (very foamy cleanser for oily skin, mild milky texture for dry/sensitive skin) 

**Exfoliate every 2 times a week! 

3) Toner to balanced out the pH level on your skin

4) Serum (I like to add the sheetmasks after putting on the serum so it will penetrate penetrate deeper into the skin) 

5) Cream (light weight, oil-free, non comedogenic for oily skin type. Heavy for dry skin.)

6) Sunscreen is very important every single day whether it's sunny, cloudy or rainy. 

Also it's good to use different kinds of masks (modeling, clay, peel-off, bubble mask, etc.) 😊

If you want to know more follow me on IG 😁 Beautifygonia

RE: Totally newbie here to K-beauty...asking the experts what’s your skin care routine, products used, and in what order?