Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Cheeky Cheeks
|

Ivory/Silver clean highlighter?

Hi folks! I’m fairly minimal with makeup, but I would like to try a simple highlighter. Peach, pink, and bronze don’t work with my coloring. Can anyone recommends a cream or liquid highlighter in an soft ivory or silver with a subtle shimmer? I can’t really pull off anything heavy, and prefer a clean product, if such is available. 

Thanks for any and all responses!

Re: Ivory/Silver clean highlighter?

@radleyas  The first 2 that came to mind are powders, which you don’t want. The first 2 creams/balms that come to mind might not be the shade you’re after. So I poked around Sephora’s highlighters section and found 4 I’ve never tried before. I’ll list the 2 “clean” ones first: 

ILIA - Illuminator in shade Polka Dots & Moonbeams

KORA ORGANICS - Crystal Luminizer - Clear Quartz (Miranda Kerr, Kora’s founder, was on BIC today for a live chat session; wish I’d suggested this highlighter to you sooner so you could’ve maybe asked her directly about it in the chat thread.) 

Ciaté London Dewy Stix - Luminous Highlighting Balm Lustre

MARC JACOBS BEAUTY - Glow Stick Glistening Illuminator

The 2 non-powders I originally thought of might be too champagne toned for what you’re looking for, but I’ll list them anyway: 

RMS BEAUTY - Beauty Luminizer comes in 4 shades, 3 of which definitely aren’t what you want—but one might work. 

PAT McGRATH LABS Skin Fetish Highlighter & Balm Duo Nude might be too warm toned for you. I have this highlighter duo in Golden and love it: layering the balm and highlighter ends creates a beautiful glow that’s not so chunky glittery. If you have a local Sephora that stocks PMG, try playing with a tester of the Nude shade. 

@radleyas  I forgot one!