cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Makeup Is Life
|
Anonymous Insider

Highlighter as Eyeshadow

I have the Maybelline Master Chrome Gold Highlighter and I thought I would try it as an eyeshadow. I thought it looked good. But is this a beauty no-no ?

Re: Highlighter as Eyeshadow

I don't believe in beauty no-no's but that's just me. If I use a highlighter as eyeshadow, I make sure to put it down over a primer to make sure it stays. That said, I love Becca's Opal on my eyes. It's such a soft shimmery champagne that adds just a little bit to my face. I also love Tarte's unicorn highlighter and some of the colourpops. 

Anonymous Insider

Thank you for the great info @alyasavestheday

If you use your bronzer as a transition (and build it in the crease), you can put your blush and highlight on the lid and that builds a really cohesive look. Best luck!

Anonymous Insider

That sounds very interesting @alyasavestheday  I am a rookie and what do you mean use bronzer as a transition and then build in the crease. It sounds like a great look to me

@AnonymousI use my highlighter as eye shadow too at times, because sometimes the colors are just so beautiful, and I love the pop of color it gives.

Hi @Anonymous,

This is a beauty yes! I'm currently obsessed with Becca's Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal. I use it an eyeshadow to highlight my inner corner and on the center of my lid. It captures light and brings a nice glow to my eyes. The opal shade also flatters lots of difference skin tones.

Stay Gorgeous,

Penelope

Anonymous Insider

And Thanks to @PenelopeBT  @Anastasiya13  @fieldsofclover  @angel7594. You guys are fantastic for putting up with my questions. Much appreciated

@AnonymousHappy to help 🙂

@Anonymous any time! I am glad you are a member of the community! 😊

@Anonymous Right on. Thank you for being a valued Sephora client. Stay Gorgeous!

Anonymous Insider