Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

I am a teen,and my hair is obnoxious, yes, it’s straight up disgusting.

Hello, I am a teen and I am asking for recommendations. I am new to this whole word of hair stuff. In fact, I thought that the only products that existed for hair were shampoo and conditioner, maybe oil. So, one of my biggest insecurities is my frizzy hair. And, sadly, my hair is naturally frizzy, kinda wavy and severely dry. Literally, I discovered that my hair was dehydrated only five months ago. Besides to this, I bleached my hair some months ago, and try to dye it to silver. Now, I have damaged, frizzy, dehydrated and (if it’s possible) sensitive hair. I am looking for recommendations of products to fight my frizz, but also to repair my hair. And if its possible, something to enhance my waves. (Sorry if you found any kind of grammatical errors that made it harder for you to understand my post, my native language is not english. So I usually make some mistakes)

RE: I am a teen,and my hair is obnoxious, yes, it’s straight up disgusting.

IGK hair serum

RE: I am a teen,and my hair is obnoxious, yes, it’s straight up disgusting.

Thanks for the recommendations, I really appreciated 🙂

Re: I am a teen,and my hair is obnoxious, yes, it’s straight up disgusting.

@bubblxgum 

Your post made perfect sense, no need to apologize 😊

If it is within your budget, Olaplex No. 3 Hair Repair Perfector 3.3 oz / 100 mL will really repair the damage done by your bleaching. It is expensive and you get a small amount, however you apply on damp hair BEFORE you shampoo - focus on the most damaged areas, which are likely mid-shaft to ends. There is no need to leave it on any longer then 15 minutes, it reaches its peak at that point. Shampoo and follow with a hair mask.