Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

eye liner easy to apply

hey beauties, can you please tell what is the best eye liner for a beginner, I am so confused and really wanna buy a liner but I am not so good in applying so anything you could advise.

RE: eye liner easy to apply

I’m not a makeup expert at all so eye liner is something I struggle with. I had a makeup application done and she showed me how to use a small angled brush with a darker eyeshadow to make a liner and I really loved it! I’ve been doing this myself at home and it’s super easy to do. It’s just not as dramatic a look as eye liner.

Re: eye liner easy to apply

@anjjali Definitely agree that a dark eye shadow with a liner brush or pencil brush works great as a starting point! To up the color saturation you can wet your brush to pick up more color from the shadow

Hi @anjjali,

My best recommendation for a beginner is to use a dark eyeshadow as a liner. Like a dark brown or black eyeshadow. Use an eyeliner or small eyeshadow brush to smudge the shade on your lash line for a natural look. My favorite matte eyeshadow is the URBAN DECAY - Eyeshadow - Blackout.

If you feel ready to try an eyeliner, I really love the MARC JACOBS BEAUTY - Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner.

Stay Gorgeous,

Penelope

Hey Penelope, this is such a great advise. I won't mind u...

Hey Penelope, this is such a great advise. I won't mind using eye shadow and it sounds simple at least simple then eye liner. I have a smokey eye trip from smashbox I will try with that first once masterd would move to eye liner. thank you so much 😀