Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Suggestions for brands for sensitive skin?

Hello! I am a bit of a newbie to doing eye make up. I was much more a lip color and skin care girl, but after getting higher-end make up recently, I love doing my eye make up! However, I keep getting styes (2 within the past month--i have tossed my mascaras and liners and primer), irritation around my eyes and sometimes rashes on my eyelids. I am currently using the Naked 2 Palette, Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer, Stila Liquid eyeliner, tarte mascara primer and Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. Do any of these products bother anyone, or are there other products that will not bother my skin as much? My skin typically is not this sensitive. It seems to be just around my eyes. I am open to all suggestions! I clean my brushes regularly and use isopropyl alcohol on them to make sure they are disinfected, so I do not think that is an issue. However though--open to suggestions! Thank you in advance!!!

I have been having the exact same issue with styes! Not from makeup but from different face creams & masks. I have oily skin and eyes and the products seep into my eyes over the course of the day. I have 4 face masks out of a set of 6 left that I am going to need to give away - every time I use it some essense runs into my eyes & I have a stye for the next few days. I feel for you! P.S. I also avoid all under eye concealers and waterline eyeliners. I can use above the eye ink eyeliners (e.g., Kat Von D tattoo liner).

Re: Suggestions for brands for sensitive skin?

Thank you! I didn’t know about the under eye concealer! I never thought about masks either. I use masks every so often so I should be more careful in where the essence of the mask runs off!!