Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

New to eye makeup (man) - need help!

Hey y’all! I’m pretty new to wearing eyeshadow (I’ve only done it 3 times) but I find it super fun 😊

I use the Morphe Eyelid Primer, Anastasia Beverly Hills Mini Water-Resistant Eye Primer 0.24 fl oz/ 7 mL (white base), Colourpop Fade into Hue palette with the Morphe Eye Got This brush set. I have an eyeliner but I’m so scared to use it and mess up

I would love some tips or recommendations for other palettes, tools and some criticism! I posted some photos of my looks so feel free to take a look!

5F0F8474-5ED2-4824-B4F1-9D2C51CDACDA.jpeg

EC8CDA86-3C7A-4510-BE0A-0CEC837A4E82.jpeg

B35BD84C-E509-4C80-B1EC-BE12705CEADB.jpeg

Re: New to eye makeup (man) - need help!

Hi @ZachariasO 

First of all!!! Let me just celebrate you being your authentic self!! I love that you enjoy working with color and admire that you want constructive feedback. 

For primer- I really enjoy the MAKEUP BY MARIO Master Eye Prep & Set™  in "medium"- This is a customizable eye primer that comes with a setting powder. You can use this before all of your eye makeup looks from natural to bold. 

For liner I really enjoy HAUS LABS BY LADY GAGA Optic Intensity Eco Gel Eyeliner Pencil Black Onyx  This is the perfect liner because it comes with a brush on the other side that is perfect for stretching and elongating the liner look. Don't even be afraid to try liner:)

The best step you can take when designing an eye makeup look is to really analyze your eye before you start playing with shadow and liner. Remeber that lighter shades will always push out, medium shades will provide structure and the darkest shades will always define. This includes liner- Its best to get the most pigmented formulas for easy quick saturation. (the link below has so many fun shades!)