Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

New Palette Debate- Naked3

Hello! I am relatively new to makeup and am starting to become a little more adventurous with my makeup and adding some eyeshadow!!

I have two palettes of my own that I've been experimenting with: Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes and Too Faced White Peach.

(I am pretty confident with these now and I really love them!)

For my birthday my sister got me the Too Faced Pretty Rich Palette (for parties and events and all things GLITTER) and the Naked 3 Palette.

However, I am getting REALLY mixed reviews for the Urban Decay shadows. I like the colour story of the palette and the cool undertones but I am hesitant about the quality and the lack of versatility.

What are your opinions about the Naked 3... should I exchange it and do you have any suggestions for what I could exchange it for??? (I was looking at Tartelette In Bloom and ABH Soft Glam) I am also open to any feedback on the Pretty Rich Palette!

Re: New Palette Debate- Naked3

I love the Naked3, @fmeng6540. It's one of my go-to palettes in the summer for daytime wear. I've never had any issues with pigmentation.

Conversely, Tarte shadows never really work for me. They always seem chalky and get muddled on my skin.

RE: New Palette Debate- Naked3

Gotta say I’m not a fan of the Naked palettes. I’ve got #2 and barely use it. If you’ve used pigmented formulas, the Nakeds are a bit harder to work with. For daily wear, maybe something a bit more sheer is what you’re looking for, though? It’d be nice to have a “cheaper” palette around to play with while you’re learning.

Re: RE: New Palette Debate- Naked3