cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Brows, Brows, Brows
|

Need Brow HELP!

I need help.

I suffer from the mistakes of my youth, and have overplucked eyebrows. I have the first bit of eyebrow but then it stops just before the arch and barely any hair after. It has been my biggest embarrassment for 10+ years and I feel so self conscious.

I've tried different products and can't find anything that gives the illusion of natural brows without making them look overfilled.

I have blonde hair and have been using taupe coloured pencils, although I find some of them to be too yellow hued. Light brown tends to be somewhat dark for me.

If you could give me any tips, tricks, recommendations, ANYTHING! I would be so grateful.

Please also note that I don't wear a ton of makeup as I'm not that good at it. I'd love to learn though. Recommendations for youtube tutorials welcome also 🙂

TIA to anyone who can make me feel more confident with my barely there brows.

Note: I know microblading is an option, I'm not quite ready to go that route... yet.

Re: Need Brow HELP!

Hi! I also had this problem for a few months, and have had trichotillomania since I was very young. I have also found that castor oil helps and If you're still overplucking them you just have to stop the bad habit and be patient and wait. I understand how you feel, because I dealed with the same thing and just want to tell you not to worry and you are amazing! 

Castor oil helps! I also overplucked as a teenager and have very sparse ends. I started using Kate blanc cosmetics castor oil a few months ago and my brows (and lashes!) have definitely grown. You have to be consistent and use it every night or every other night for a few months for you to notice anything. They don’t sell Kate blanc at Sephora so go to their direct site to buy- it’s only $12 for a bottle. I use a tiny bit of castor oil on a fine eyeliner brush and brush onto my brows and lashes. I swear it works!