Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Is it too much to ask for a mascara that.. .

Anyone ever find that perfect mascara that: is waterproof lengthens doesn't cause irritation doesn't clump doesn't flake??? Just when I think I've found one I put on my glasses and there's all these little black flakes and specks under my eyes... so not cool!! I know all brands talk a good game but I'm tired of spending money only to find the same old problems. Help!!

Re: Is it too much to ask for a mascara that.. .

I still use the same mascara that I've been using for 20 years. 
Maybelline Great lash Waterproof. Cheap but it works for me. I just blot a little on a tissue and apply after I curl my lashes. I can't curl them too much though or my eyelashes reach my eyebrows 😄 LOL

I remember it was big-time used by a few professional MUAs back then, I tried it and loved it. I've tried others since then, but have always found them too clumpy. I like my lashes separated, clean-looking and long. 

I have better luck when I use a non-waterproof mascara and a waterproof top coat. To be completely honest, due to sub boxes, GWPs, and other samples, I haven't bought  mascara in a while, but among the gazillion I've tried, Burberry Cat Lashes (or something like that) has given the best non-clumpy-yet-full results. Waterproof topcoats are getting tougher to find. NYX appears to be one of the last ones standing and it's a good one. I've  given it a workout due to cold weather and watery eyes, and it holds up beautifully. I highly recommend giving it a try.

Good luck on your search. It's a tough one.

Is it too much to ask for a mascara that.. .