Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Eyeshadow palette

Spoiler
Looking for suggestions for eyeshadow palettes

Hi, I never had an eyeshadow palette and I’m looking for suggestions since I’m a beginner in the subject. I don’t want anything extra since my makeup is always pretty simple so I’m looking more for neutral colors and just so you know, my eyes are green. Thank you!

Re: Eyeshadow palette

I would go with Anastasia Beverly Hills Soft Glam Eyeshadow Palette. it definitely is on the pricier side but sadly I still can’t find a good nude drugstore option.

I agree with everyone else on Anastasia Beverly Hills Soft Glam Eyeshadow Palette I wear mostly neutrals, with the exceptions on mauve and light pink/peach eyeshadows, and the Soft Glam palette give you some really solid neutral shades. I also like that it has a mix of lighter and deeper shadows (I use the deeper ones as liner, I just gently press it into my lash line). I will say that in my experience, ABH shadows can be very pigmented, so a little goes a long way and it can be easy to apply too much shadow. 

If you'd rather try something more affordable, I second ColourPop. They have solid formulas and lots of palettes. The neutral palettes of theirs that come to mind are Nude Mood (warmer tone neutrals), Going Coconuts, and That's Taupe (cooler tone neutrals). I have blue-green eyes, and I find the cooler shades in the taupe palette really flattering, but if your eyes are more hazel-green, you might enjoy the warmer tone eyeshadows. They also have options for you to make your own palette! You can find them online or at Ulta.

My favourite palettes are from Huda Beauty and Anastasia ! I find their shadows blend effortlessly!

I recommend: 

HUDA BEAUTY The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Soft Glam Eyeshadow Palette 

you can also look into morphe ! They have a large range of shadow collections at a relatively cheaper price !