cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

Eyeshadow Palette Recommendations Please

Hi all!

im in a rut with my eyeshadow and am hoping you can help. I’m mid 40’s, mid blonde, fair skin, blue eyes,  professional office, like to dress it up with some sparkle or a smokier eye when going out. For years I’ve been wearing the same shades in the same way and I’m looking for a palette where I can do my tried and true look, but also have something maybe the same tone/saturation but in grey/pink/charcoal as well as some shimmer/glitter but not too much. I like a pearl or shimmer lid, satin or matte crease and a matte outer v. 

My go to colours are from Mac ( I’ve been wearing these colours, or a variation of them for about 20 years now, so am a bit scared to step beyond as there’s a lot of money already wasted onpalettes that I couldn’t make work. In the photo below are the 4 I’ve been using so you get an idea of my comfort zone

Thanks in advance for your suggestions 

AEF3D428-81E6-4068-867C-9BD6B99633E9.jpeg

- phloof, arena, satin taupe and courduroy. 

RE: Eyeshadow Palette Recommendations Please

Re: Eyeshadow Palette Recommendations Please

Thank you so much @DaneeBT@RebeccaBT, @kay522, @onemakeupgirl, @gymgirl2 !

I have tried to heart your comments but for some reason it won't let me...I'm gonna go on a swatch spree in store over the weekend and swatch those you have recommended and see where I end up!

Hi @CheerMomma !

I'd suggest taking a look at the HUDA BEAUTYObsessions Eyeshadow Palette in Mauve! These eyeshadows are super pigmented, comes with mattes and shimmers, and you can create a soft, natural look or even a smoky eye with this palette 🙂

https://www.sephora.com/product/obsessions-eyeshadow-palette-P425909

Always,
Danee

Hi @CheerMomma,