Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Post in Everything Eyes
|

100 Shades of Eyeshadow Challenge

Inspired by @Samtian 's new year's resolution and the 100 Days of Lipstick Challenge started by @snoflakefaerie ! I thought it would be fun to do the same thing with eyeshadows!!

I have so many eyeshadow shades I never wear!  The 100 days of lip challenge has really encouraged me to branch out! So I'm challenging myself (and whoever else wants to join) to use more of them. I'm going to try to make my way through my whole collection using different shades each day! Share some eye looks or swatches - whatever's easier! 

Spoiler

Tags:

Re: RE: 100 Shades of Eyeshadow Challenge

@thatjedininja great look!

Thank you! @Krysa13 

I'm loving your eye makeup @thatjedininja!

@DaneeBT  Thank you! I just started playing with this palette today and I friggin love it.

Re: 100 Shades of Eyeshadow Challenge

I know that the golds are popular right now, but I just can't wear them anymore. With age comes crepey lids, undereye wrinkles and everything else crappy about aging. That being said, I am 50 this next birthday. Sigh!!! My skin, overall, isn't "THAT' bad, but my eyes are horrendous!!! I have hazel eyes, leaning toward green and amber and golds used to look fabulous on me 20 years ago. Now it just looks like I am 65 rather than 49 when I try the golds out now. I need a gold shadow line or palette that is not shimmer, sparkle or chrome, leaning more toward the matte golds. I mean, I can get away with a little, but what has come out this fall is just NOT it for me. any suggestions ladies and gents?? I am sure I am not the only one left wondering what is available for us 50 and fabulous gals.