Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Dry Skin

Foundation/BB for dry, textured skin?

Hello all! This is my first time posting, and my skin is desperate for help. I have extremely dry, textured skin. I am just getting over years of cystic acne, so I have quite a few coloured scars and textured marks. I have tried everything to find a foundation/BB/CC that doesn't make my skin look caked and awful. My problem is, I also have very pale skin, and many shades don't come light enough for me. I have a routine to help my dry skin, including using Tarte's Rainforest of the Sea primer to add a bit of hydration before my makeup. But nothing seems to help. I really just want something that will match my shade, look okay over textured spots, and not cake up. I don't even need my acne scars to be fully covered, I just want them to not be so red and prominent. So a medium coverage foundation is totally welcomed.

Also, if you have any recommendations for another primer, if you know of one better for dry skin, I'm all ears!

RE: Foundation/BB for dry, textured skin?

Hey @Boulie I have really pale/ dry skin and the Too Faced Born this way In shade snow works so well for me. I do use the Too Faced Hangover Primer Too because it’s really hydrating and Sets a great smooth base for the foundation. I’ve also wanted to try out he Huda foundation because I’ve read great reviews and the there’s a great selection of shades. I loved the Fenty shades because 100 and 120 are so perfectly pale but it doesn’t sit well on textures skin, it looked awful on my dry patches. Hope this helps a bit 🙂

Re: RE: Foundation/BB for dry, textured skin?