Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Sephora gift card shows $0 after transaction failed!!

I was making an order in the Sephora app and I used a $15 Sephora gift card. I tried to submit payment but it gave me an error that something was out of stock. My credit card got charged and now my gift card shows a $0 balance! I've been back and forth with Sephora and no one can help me! I really want to place my order soon so I can use a promo code. No one seems to know how to help me, I emailed and called. This is such horrible service 😞

Re: Sephora gift card shows $0 after transaction failed!!

I’m new to SEPHORA, but I will never buy anything else. You see our family alternates Christmas and Thanksgiving. This year was our year for at Thanksgiving. So I purchased 4 gift cards. Each bring $200 each, well you guessed right. They all had 0.00 balances. I purchased them, wrapped them and put under the tree until Friday after thanksgiving. The girls went to redeem and they were empty. I called Sephora and they blew me off, telling me to call the store where I purchased them. They said not there problem call Sephora. The mgr I spoke to was the most rudest person/man I have ever delt with in my entire life. 
#giftcards

#customerservicestinks

@sephoracommunity

I just had my card declined trying to purchase online. It had $100 in my gift card & now it’s saying I have $0 in the card. How?? Help please.

$200 Sephora e-gift  was sent to my email now by my boyfriend he bought it on Amazon I tried to check the balance now only to discover that there’s no money on the card, the balance was 0.00

what can I do to get my the money back or the money is gone like that?

Hi @Jullie2002,

We are very sorry about that. You would need to contact Amazon for assistance since it was purchased through them. 

Best Wishes,

Janean