Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Customer Support
|

Lost points

my account was deducted thousands of points due to inactivity however I make most of my purchases in store as I like to browse products. During the pandemic stores were closed and everything was on lockdown. I wasn’t even notified so that I could use the points online. This is unfair as I’ve always been a loyal customer. 

Tags:

Re: Lost points

Same thing happened to Me! I am an international student and had to leave the US due to COVID and of course I wouldn't be able to make any purchase either online or in store last year. Now that I'm back I log onto Sephora and found out that my 4696 points are completely gone?it's simply unacceptable. I have been shopping at Sephora for years and no notice or email was given before the expiration or I would have found a way to make a purchase. Such a cold-blooded company and I doubt I'll ever shop at Sephora again.

Hi @SherryShel,

Points will expire if your account has been inactive for 12 consecutive months or more. You can keep your account active by making a purchase or redeeming a reward  or the birthday gift. I'll look into this then send you a PM.

Regards,
Danee

Hi @1brainteaser,

I will send you a private message.

Best Wishes,

Janean

@1brainteaser @It’s in their terms and agreement online when you sign up for the program 

Beauty Insider Point Expiration