Your Basket is Empty
Sign in to see items you may have added previously.
See samples, rewards and promotions in .

Item Added to Basket

Free Shipping!

You're only $50.00 away from Free Shipping.

Post in Customer Support

If you had only $30 for anything in Sephora, what would you buy?

I received a $30 gift card to Sephora last week. I know it's not much. I can spend about $20 of my own money too. So I want to buy something really worth it. A staple. I am also new to makeup. I already have plenty of eye and lip products. Some of my favorite brands are Clinique, Bareminerals, Tarte, and Smashbox. So what should I spend with my $30????

Tags (1)

Re: If you had only $30 for anything in Sephora, what would you buy?

Oooh, what a tough question! In terms of beauty staples the first thing that would come to mind would be some type of foundation or BB/CC cream. If you can find one particular formula that suits you and that matches your skintone seamlessly, that is one of the best beauty investments you can make.

If you already own something of that nature, or aren't interested in such a product, I would say find an awesome bronzer and/or blush that works with your complexion. Although it's fun to experiment and try different things and have lots of colors, one HG bronzer or blush is really all you need. I really love benefit's boxed powders, which are $28. Hoola is my bronzer of choice, and they have many beautiful blush colors.

That is tough...  I would go with any skin care items that you might need.  Whether a moisturizer or foundation, you can't go wrong with those.  Since summer is coming, you might need a summer foundation/bb/cc cream.

Yeah this is a very tough question. Usually when I get gift cards I buy items from brands I've always wanted to try or a product that I've been eyeing for a while (if I can). 

I'd go one of two ways:

• Multiple product sampler to maximize bang for your buck and try as much as possible
  • Good skincare with SPF for the summer