Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Curls & Coils
|

Verb ghost oil

Any thoughts on Verb ghost oil? I've been using the Moroccanoil treatment for 5 years and I love it, but I've been thinking about trying something new to spruce things up. I've recently come across the Verb and Madam CJ Walker brands and now I'm wondering which one would be the best for wavy-curly hair. THanks in advance!

Re: Verb ghost oil

@MsMB6 I own 5 hair oils, but Verb Ghost Oil isn't one.  I looked into it, and to me it looked like a standard hair oil in that it had the usual silicones in it.  I'm not against silicones in hair products (I tend to embrace them!) but it just didn't catch my eye.  I do like the price, though!  I agree with @Titian06 about getting a sample first 🙂  

Thanks for the info! I haven’t checked the ingredients thoroughly enough, apparently, as I generally prefer silicone-free products for my hair since those that contain silicone somehow always leave some sort of a residue. I unfortunately don’t live in the US so I have to take risks with purchasing full sizes every time I travel somewhere where they do have Sephora, otherwise getting a sample would be the best course of action for sure. 

@MsMB6 Getting samples can be hard!  I think Josie Maran Argan Oil is actually silicone-free, so you may wish to look into that one.  I've gotten numerous foil samples of it, so if you can get your hands on one of those it'd be great.  🙂