Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Complexion Club
|

Textured skin, Acne scarring.

Newbie here!..to the site that is... But Makeup has been a thing for me since I can remember. 

I have a long history of Cystic acne, and as a picker, (😫😵)...it has left some awful ice pick, boxcar and rolling scars with minimal active breakouts.

I have been layering on makeup for years always trying the latest.. Mix and match.. On my own. Always to self conscious to walk into the Makeup store and even discuss my skin issues. Iam fed up with the guessing.. And what will work. 

20190408_215507~2.jpg

Any recommendations as far as foundation, concealers, setting powder, primer combos that you love for your textured skin? I have attached a close up of my most worse, deep scars.

I know prevention is key.. And I am open to all suggestions for skin care products anf make up. I have had a TCA peel years ago with minimal improvement. Lookming into Dermarolling now but in the short term... Any and all suggestions for full coverage makeup, and or products.?!?!?

Thank you in advance!

Re: Textured skin, Acne scarring.

I would speak to a dermatologist first about what can be done professionally to reduce the scarring. Ask them about Fractionated Laser Skin Resurfacing treatments.