Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Complexion Club
|

Looking for new primer + foundation combo

Hi! I'm looking for a new primer + foundation combo. For 3 or 4 years, I've been using the Maybelline Fit Me foundations and concealers. They work OK for me, but I've never been able to find a primer that works with them to help hydrate/smooth out my skin. I'm considering just buying a new primer and foundation all together. I have fairly normal skin - not dry or oily - but it is acne-prone, and some foundations break me out (like the Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation, for example). I love medium-full coverage liquid foundations, but I don't like anything that's too matte because dry finishes emphasize my texture. I also need it to last a fairly long time because I'm a college student with two jobs. I'm busy! Lol drugstore and high-end suggestions welcome. Thanks in advance.

Looking for new primer + foundation combo

My "never-fail" combo is the MAC Prep+Prime Base in Natural Radiance and the No7. Lift and Luminate foundation in the lightest shade Calico! I have combo/dehydrated skin and that combo has never failed me! The primer is absolutely amazing and is very hydrating without making the skin greasy or oily. It is more expensive, but a little goes a very long way. And the foundation, I kid you not, is the ONLY foundation that I have found that works on my skin! It is more medium coverage, but I have built it up to full coverage and it looks as if you're wearing nothing! It luminous/natural, but not too dewy, and lasts all day. And it's not very expensive, and you can find it at Target so that's a bonus! It's honestly a miracle in a bottle! Good luck with your search!

Re: Looking for new primer + foundation combo