Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Complexion Club
|

For anyone struggling with hyperpigmentation

Hello beautiful people! I thought I would start a conversation on hyperpigmentation. What are some things that worked for you guys? What didn't? Recommendations? as well as what worked for me:) Let me preface this with a warning that I am no expert on skincare nor will I ever be sure that what works for me will work for you, Ive just tried a ton of products and have dealt with hyoerpigmentation caused by acne and my obsession with picking my skin (It's a stress thing for me) for so long that I wanted to help some people who are or have felt as insecure as I did before starting this anywaaaaays:

I have done this skincare routine for the past week and a half and it has significantly reduced my hyperpigmentation which were really dark and splotchy as well as spotty to about 60% faded and some even totally gone! 

First off I let all products soak for 30 min each sometimes an hour if I have time

AM:

1.Rinse with water

2. The Ordinary Vitamin C 23% +HA spheres 

3. Perricone MD ester C spf (forgot the full name)

PM:

1. Farmacy cleansing balm

2. Farmacy clean bee or Drunk elephant peekee bar (Whichever hasn't run out)

3. Drunk Elephant Sukari Babyfacial every day for a week with a day off in between:

I am aware this is not at all recommended and I would not recommend this since idk how other skin types would react. I am very used to acids and this did not irritate me at all and at the closest sight of irritation I would've stopped.

4. Drunk elephant retinol 

5. rosehip oil

6. cera ve pm (I like that it has niacinamide)

7. Drunk elephant polypeptide cream

8. Farmacy Honey Salve